Conversational journeys over cups of chai, at home and abroad.

Archive for August 15, 2010

Eat Pray Love Yoga Tea…

I hit the ground running this weekend…

Saturday:  Karate practice… dinner with Corina and Ruth… Eat Pray Love the movie… back to my place… a tired Ruth went home… Corina and I broke open some chocolate chip cookies, downed an entire pot of tea and tried to figure out ways to make a million bucks real quick and quit our jobs…

Sunday:  Drove to Long Beach… your mom took me to an estate sale, then to the very first outdoor Long Beach Yoga Festival… by the way, yoga in the park is heaven and I’m never going to take an indoor yoga class again… did I mention this yoga class was free?… we ate delicious tacos for lunch and tried to figure out how to make a million bucks real quick and quit our jobs… then drove over to Hermosa Beach for a concert in the park with Fantastic Diamond… we were the two crazy ladies dancing up in front… back home for dinner, my couch, Holmes On Homes and a cup of tea…

— Patty

Some highlights from the Yoga Festival:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.